Too bad we weren’t born 80 and work our way to 18

Mark Twain said: It’s too bad we weren’t all born 80 and work our way to 18.  How much wiser we would all be!. I think the hardest lesson for me to learn is that often those who are older are wiser for no other reason than they’ve had to ‘go through it all already.’  Me? I’m still going through it all.  But if I had known at 18 what I know now, I would have been the smartest kid.

Every now and then, I meet an 80 year old person in a kid’s body, like the 11 year old in this video.  Imagine what he will do in his life!

Leave a Reply

